CIDP with axonal damage

Hello all,

It has been 2 years since I was diagnosed with CIDP. I have axonal damage to my nerves. Basically I am wheelchair bound because my balance is so off. If I walk its with a walker and not very far. Maybe a few steps. My pain is controlled with neurontin, lyrica and cymbalta. I also take cellcept and morphine. I was wondering if anyone has had any luck in recovery with axonal damage? Have you healed enough to gain any sort of normalcy back? I was an active nurse before I was hit with this terrible disease and now am having trouble finding my place again. The doctors say "idk" when it comes to prognosis and when I will heal. But maybe someone has healed from axonal damage and can share please.

Thank you

Kim