IVIG or Rituximab

I have been getting IVIG for about 2 1/2 years. But now my neurologist wants to switch to Rituximab. I’m so confused. I don’t know what to do. She said I might get back my bad symptoms, which was extreme pain and not being able to walk that well. I don’t want to go backwards!
So what are the pros and cons of your experience with both? Also the Rituximab is going to take away my immune system for awhile.
I am a nurse with medically fragile special needs kids. I can’t have no immune system!!!:disappointed:

Hi sunshine welcome! I just started cell cept in tandem with IVIG for CIDP. Just a week ago. All for now…