Numbness and Tingling

I am relatively new to CIDP and have had 6 IVIG infusions. My question is will my feeling ever come back in the numb areas or is that sensation lost forever? I have so many numb areas from my toes to most of my legs, stomach and face. The other day I burned my stomach and didn’t even know it! I’m hoping the nerves repair but it may have been too long before treatment. It was six months from onset before I got my first IVIG infusion but was on steroids and Cytoxan chemo before IVIG.

Any comments are appreciated! Be well everyone!

Feeling comes back very slowly but there will be damage that has occurred that will result in not recovering 100%. It’s very very slow

Mine returned although not 100%.I hope for your recovery too.

I was diagnosed last Dec and through Jan and Feb was numb from waist down! Fell once and had a Huge bruise on my butt and never felt it!! I do two IVIG infusions a month and have gained back my feeling but if I do anything active my legs from knee down get really tired and I usually sleep 8-12 hours the next day!! I am in the outdoors a lot hiking and hunting and not sure how this will affect this coming fall season

Mdolic,

Yes, you did send me some information when I first got on. Thank you very much!

Also thank you for your response. I have such large numb areas it’s scary. They are all over the place.

My latest problem is I keep getting do sick from the IVIG. I get it every four weeks for 5 days. The last day I get a massive migraine and horrific vomiting for two days. I take all my pre-meds and post meds as directed and I hydrate really well. I even get a bag of fluid with my IVIG! I have had to go to the emergency room every month now for three months because I’m so sick. Have you heard of this? Is there anything I can do to stop it?

Everything is numb except my hemmoroids